Loading Events

Property-Casualty 101: Insurance Policy Basics and P&C Overview

August 14, 2018 @ 9:30 am - 10:30 am

This is the first in an 8-part webinar series on a wide variety of P&C issues including property, general liability, auto liability, workers’ compensation, captives and risk financing, cyber liability, international and environmental liability.

The Property & Casualty insurance industry offers a wide range of policies that protect some of the most common and potentially devastating exposures. This webinar is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of reading an insurance contract and the process to evaluate whether a given event is covered.

Topics of Discussion

  • Insurance Policy Basics: The Devil’s in the Details
  • Contract Review: A Systematic Process
  • Claims-Made vs. Occurrence-Based Policies; Understand the Significant Differences
  • Top Claims-Made Policy Issues

Featured Speaker

Zac Overbay, Chief Administrative Officer, Woodruff-Sawyer & Co.


9:30am – 10:30am PDT

10:30am – 11:30am MDT

11:30am – 12:30pm CDT

12:30pm – 1:30pm EDT

Invitations with registration information will be sent out one month prior to event date. If you are interested in attending any Woodruff-Sawyer events, please visit our event interest page to select which events you’d like to receive invitations for.



August 14, 2018
9:30 am - 10:30 am
Event Category: