Loading Events

Workers’ Compensation 101: Navigating the Maze

March 7, 2018 @ 9:00 am - 10:30 am

Workers’ Compensation can be one of the most expensive lines of insurance coverage, both directly and indirectly. Workplace injuries—often easily preventable—can impact both profitability and productivity. Further, with the multitude of leave and disability-related legislation to stay up-to-date on, including ADA, FMLA and FEHA, a mishandled claim can lead to an expensive lawsuit.

wheelchair

Join us for Workers’ Compensation 101: Navigating the Maze, an informative webinar focusing on the legislative, financial and compliance issues impacting today’s workers’ compensation market.

  • Overview of the workers’ compensation system
  • Types of policies available to your organization
  • Trends impacting the workers’ compensation insurance market
  • Ex-mods and why they’re important to you
  • Best practices when dealing with employee injuries and complex claim scenarios
  • Costs and benefits associated with workers‘ compensation claims
  • Proactive measures you can take to reduce workers’ compensation costs during the life of a claim
  • Defenses strategies when dealing with litigated claims

Darren Cartwright
Senior Vice President, Claims Auditing and Consulting Practice Leader
Woodruff-Sawyer & Co.

Time

9:00am – 10:30am (PST)

10:00am – 11:30am (MST)

11:00am – 12:30pm (CST)

12:00pm – 1:30pm (EST)

Register

Details

Date:
March 7, 2018
Time:
9:00 am - 10:30 am
Event Category:
Webinar

Venue

Woodruff-Sawyer SF Office
50 California St., Floor 12
San Francisco, CA 94111 United States

Organizer

Woodruff-Sawyer